From left, Carol Forbes, of Jost Vineyards, with first place winners Norval Benjamin, Karen Jost, Joanne Craib, and Troy Dixon. Submitted photo

The John K. MacDonald Memorial Bonspiel was held March 17 and 18, with 16 teams participating.

This year, a donation will be made to the John K. MacDonald Memorial Sports Park to maintain the soccer and ball fields. Behind every successful event are the numerous volunteers and sponsors, who give generously each year.

The top eight teams include: Jost Vineyard Division: 1st – Norval Benjamin, 2nd – John Jones; Tri County Ford Division: 1st – Arthur Baillie, 2nd – David Scharf; Forbes Bros Division: 1st – Kathy Craib, 2nd – Jim Forbes; Langille Fuels Division: 1st – Stephen MacKinnon, 2nd – Gail Matheson. Prize table division: Scotia Bank.